“I’ve been sittin here, Tryin to find myself” – Kid Rock

Where do I begin?

 

  1. Twitter
  2. Blogging
  3. Web 2.0

Image

A few days ago, I Tweeted, “after this semester is over, who will keep blogging and tweeting?”  The funny part about that was … I only received 2 answers and they were from people that really don’t like posting.  

Image

I guess the others were too busy to answer or they just had to finish tweeting, blogging or finishing their homework.  

I was going to simply ramble on for about 400 words to finish out this blog but then I realized : I actually use multiple applications of web 2.0 and would probably freak out if any of them would crash.  

Simple things like Facebook, Twitter, email or Drop Box have become huge staples in my daily activities.  Sharing files on Drop Box, coordinating meeting via Twitter, “liking” statuses on Facebook and receiving multiple spam emails from all 3 email accounts; is what actually makes up the first 5-10 minutes of my day.  

Image

Due to this semester’s class, we all became “professional” bloggers.  We all took some time every Saturday or Sunday to generate our feelings for whatever article that we read earlier that week.  Some took more out of the articles than others and as for me … I just tried to have some fun with it.  Who would have thought that I would actually enjoy having a blog?.

Image

Where do we go from here?

Some of us will remain students at UTA for a little while longer but a few of us will walk the stage as graduates. Graduates of what ever degree plan they have worked their asses off for and graduates of WEB 2.0.  

So in the immortal words of Ralph Waldo Emerson –

“Do not go where the path may lead: Go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.”

One thought on ““I’ve been sittin here, Tryin to find myself” – Kid Rock

  1. lori000 says:

    I also blogged about my blog this week. It was not something I was used to or really interested in doing at first. But after the first couple blogs if got easier. I do feel like blogging allows to express my view better than a traditional typed assignment that I turn into the teacher, for her eyes only. I would write for what I thought the professor would expect and not what I really wanted to say. Blogging has helped me to realize that my view is valid and should be stated as such.

Leave a Reply

